(WSVN) - A person received a $100 ticket for smoking with a minor inside of their vehicle.
According to Virginia Beach Police, the ticket was issued on Monday. The penalty for smoking with a minor inside a car in Virginia is a $100 fine.
“Protect your children and keep $100 in your pocket,” police wrote in a tweet.
Two years ago, Virginia passed a law which made it illegal for adults to smoke in cars when a child is under 8 years old.
Copyright 2018 Sunbeam Television Corp. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.