List of evacuations across South Florida due to Hurricane Irma

(WSVN) - Officials across Monroe, Miami-Dade and Broward counties have issued evacuation orders for residents due to Hurricane Irma. Check your evacuation zone here. A list of shelters in Miami-Dade and Broward can be found here.

The Florida Emergency Information Hotline number for those fearful of not being able to evacuate is 1-800-342-3557.

This list will be updated as county officials provide more information.

Monroe County

Monroe County officials issued a mandatory evacuation that began on Wednesday at 7 a.m. for visitors and have issued a mandatory evacuation for residents beginning at 7 p.m., Wednesday.

Miami-Dade County

Miami-Dade Mayor Carlos Gimenez said the county is issuing mandatory evacuation orders for residents of the following:

Gimenez said about 2,200 special needs residents have been evacuated, and the evacuations will continue until they’re complete.

Broward County

Broward County Mayor Barbara Sharief has ordered a mandatory evacuation for all Broward County residents in the following locations:

  • East of U.S. 1
  • Low-lying homes
  • Mobile homes

Deerfield Beach issued voluntary evacuations Wednesday, for those in these locations:

  • Low-lying areas
  • Mobile home parks
  • East of Federal Highway

Click Here for more about Evacuation Shelters

Click Here for more about Evacuation Zones

Copyright 2019 Sunbeam Television Corp. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.